Pictured at the recent 2021 2021 All-Ireland Camogie Championship Launch in Croke Park are, from left: Amy Campbell (Donegal), Jade Byrne (Wicklow), Helen O’Malley (Mayo), Laura Barker (Tyrone) and Grainne Mackin (Louth). Photo: James Crombie / INPHO

Mayo camogie team named for Nancy Murray Cup opener

The Mayo team for tomorrow's Nancy Murray Cup camogie opener against Donegal has been named.

The game will take place in Buncrana, with throw-in at 5 p.m.

Six teams will compete in this year’s Nancy Murray Cup – Mayo, Donegal, Tyrone, Wicklow, Monaghan and Louth. The froup stages of the competition will run over the next three weekends with semi-finals fixed for the weekend of 14/15 August and the finals two weeks later.

Mayo: Aoibheann Crawley; Rachel Lyons, Amy Mulkeen, Grainne delaney; Shauna Golden, Mairead Charlton, Aoife Doherty; Meabh Delaney (vice-captain), Aine Charlton; Orna Hession, Ava Lambert, Helen O'Malley (captain); Eleanor Harrison, Lisa Scahill, Ciara Delaney.

Full list of Mayo camogie fixtures this weekend is as follows:

Under 14 Development Blitz

Round 1 - Mayo v Donegal - Adrian Freeman Memorial Park, Tooreen, 2 p.m., Saturday July 24

Nancy Murray Cup

Round 1 - Donegal v Mayo - Buncrana GAA Grounds, 5 p.m., Saturday, July 24

Tesco Minor Championship

Round 1 - Mayo v Tyrone - Adrian Freeman Memorial Park, Tooreen 2 p.m. Sunday July 25