Mayo make three changes for Tralee assignment

Story by Tom Kelly

Friday, 15th March, 2019 8:58pm

Mayo make three changes for Tralee assignment

Stephen Coen is in line for his 50th Mayo appearance

MAYO manager James Horan has made three changes to his side to face Kerry in tomorrow evening's Allianz National League at Tralee.

Michael Plunkett, Conor Loftus and Kevin McLoughlin are selected to start in place of Lee Keegan, Colm Boyle and Darren Coen.

There are also a number of positional changes with Aidan O'Shea switching to midfield and Donal Vaughan moving to No. 7.

In-form attacker Jason Doherty is chosen to fill the full-forward berth.

Stephen Coen will make his 50th appearance for Mayo in the clash.

The team is: D. Clarke, C. Barrett, B. Harrison, K. Higgins, S. Coen, M. Plunkett, D. Vaughan, M. Ruane, A. O'Shea, F. McDonagh, C. Loftus, D. O'Connor, K. McLoughlin, J. Doherty, J. Durcan.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus