Mayo continue rotation policy for Monaghan clash

Story by Tom Kelly

Friday, 22nd March, 2019 8:41pm

Mayo continue rotation policy for Monaghan clash

Kevin McLoughlin

MAYO manager James Horan has made six changes in his side to face Monaghan in Sunday's crunch Allianz National League at Elverys MacHale Park.

Into the starting 15 come Eoin O'Donoghue, Paddy Durcan, James McCormack, Fergal Boland, Darren Coen and Conor Diskin.

They replace Keith Higgins, Chris Barrett, Donal Vaughan, Fionn McDonagh, Conor Loftus and James Durcan.

Significantly, however, Horan retains the midfield partnership of Breaffy duo Aidan O'Shea and Matthew Ruane that was so effective in last weekend's victory over Kerry in Tralee.

Mayo will qualify for the final if they win and Galway fail to defeat Tyrone in Omagh.

The team is: D. Clarke, S. Coen, B. Harrison, E. O'Donoghue, P. Durcan, M. Plunkett, J. McCormack, M. Ruane, A. O'Shea, F. Boland, J. Doherty, D. O'Connor, K. McLoughlin, D. Coen, C. Diskin.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus