Mayo make five changes for Croke Park showdown

Story by Tom Kelly

Friday, 29th March, 2019 8:42pm

Mayo make five changes for Croke Park showdown

Lee Keegan will make his 100th appearance for Mayo

MAYO manager James Horan has made five changes to his side to face Kerry in Sunday's Allianz National Football League final at Croke Park (4 p.m.).

Into the team that defeated Monaghan last Sunday come Robert Hennelly, Keith Higgins, Lee Keegan, Donal Vaughan and James Carr.

They replace David Clarke, Eoin O'Donoghue, Stephen Coen, James McCormack and Conor Diskin as Horan keeps faith with his rotation policy.

Ardagh corner forward James Carr will be making his senior start for his county while the match marks Lee Keegan's 100th appearance.

The midfield partnership of Matthew Ruane and Aidan O'Shea is retained for the third consecutive game.

The team is: R. Hennelly, C. Barrett, B. Harrison, K. Higgins, P. Durcan, L. Keegan, D. Vaughan, M. Ruane, A. O'Shea, F. Boland, J. Doherty, D. O'Connor, K. McLoughlin, D. Coen, J. Carr.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus