Three changes to Mayo team

Story by Aiden Henry

Thursday, 23rd May, 2019 1:32pm

Three changes to Mayo team

Diarmuid O'Connor

MAYO manager James Horan and his selectors have made three changes to their starting 15 from the team that lined out against New York for their clash with Roscommon in Elverys MacHale Park, Castlebar, on Saturday evening.

Team captain Diarmuid O'Connor has recovered from his eye injury and is selected at wing-forward for the Connaugh semi-final.

Chris Barrett, who sat out the New York game, is recalled to the full-back line, while Ballintubber's Michael Plunkett is named at centre-back.

The three players to miss out from the New York starting 15 are Colm Boyle, James McCormack and James Carr.

Mayo: Robert Hennelly, Chris Barrett, Brendan Harrison, Keith Higgins, Patrick Durcan, Michael Plunkett, Lee Keegan, Matthew Ruane, Aidan O’Shea, Fergal Boland, Jason Doherty, Diarmuid O'Connor, Evan Regan, Darren Coen, Kevin McLoughlin.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus