Laura Brennan is one of five changes to the Mayo line-up for the Lidl Ladies NFL Division 1 semi-final against Dublin. Photo: Sportsfile

Changes aplenty as Mayo prepare for Dublin challenge

Mayo boss Michael Moyles has made five changes to the team that comprehensively beat Westmeath last weekend as he wraps up preparations for the Lidl Ladies NFL Division 1 semi-final against Dublin tomorrow.

Laura Brennan comes in for Aisling Tarpey in goal, while there are starts too for Saoirse Lally, Orla Conlon, Sinéad Cafferky and Fiona McHale, with Amy Halligan, Ciara Whyte, Tara Needham and Amy Dowling dropping to the bench.

Dublin have opted for just one change to their starting line-up following last weekend’s victory over Tipperary as Lyndsey Davey comes in for Lucy Collins in attack. There’s a notable addition to the substitutes' bench also as Carla Rowe returns.

The game will be throw in at 5.15 p.m. in LIT Gaelic Grounds, Limerick, and can be watched on the Spórt TG4 YouTube page at

The Mayo team selected is: L. Brennan; S. Lally, C. McManamon, O. Conlon; É. Ronayne, T. O’Connor, K. Sullivan; F. Doherty, S. Cafferky; N. Kelly, F. McHale, G. Kelly; M. Reilly, S. Howley, R. Kearns.

The Dublin team is: A. Sheils; H. Leahy, N. Collins, M. Byrne; L. Caffrey, O. Carey, O. Nolan; L. Magee, J. Dunne; N. McEvoy, L. Davey, C. O’Connor; S. Ahearne, S. Killeen, H. Tyrrell.

More from this Topic