Kathryn Sullivan has been named in the Mayo starting team for tomorrow's Group 1 championship match against Armagh, to be played in Ballinamore. Photo: Sportsfile

Chance for Mayo to settle a score against Armagh

Quarterfinal line-ups and relegation placings will be confirmed in the TG4 All-Ireland Ladies SFC, with much yet to play for – not least in Group 1, where Mayo are battling with Armagh for top spot.

Tomorrow (Saturday), the Green and Red take on the Orchard County at Sean O’Heslins in Ballinamore, Leitrim, with a 2 p.m. throw-in time.

Both Mayo and Armagh are confirmed quarterfinalists, so the only matter to be decided is who will top the groups.

The winners will play Meath or Tipperary in the quarters, with the losers facing Galway in the last eight.

Armagh are unchanged following their victory over Cavan last weekend, while Mayo manager Michael Moyles has made four changes after getting past Monaghan in a dramatic free-kick shootout.

Éilis Ronayne, Kathryn Sullivan, Fiona Doherty and Fiona McHale are all named in the starting team, with with Ella Brennan, Sadhbh Larkin, Ciara Needham and Mary McHale dropping out.

Last year Armagh knocked Mayo out of All-Ireland contention at the group stages, so this game offers a chance to settle a score. Whatever happens, however, both counties will live to fight another day.

Also in Group 1, Cavan and Monaghan will go head to head for survival in the senior championship.

The Mayo team in full is: Aisling Tarpey; Saoirse Lally, Clodagh McManamon, Eilis Ronayne; Tamara O'Connor, Ciara Whyte, Kathryn Sullivan; Fiona Doherty, Sinead Cafferky; Fiona McHale, Rachel Kearns, Sarah Rowe; Grace Kelly, Shauna Howley, Tara Needham.