Pat Jennings (sponsor) presents the Mayo League Under-21 Division 1 Cup to Dean Fadden, captain Ballyheane FC, after defeating Conn Rangers in the TF Royal Hotel and Theatre Under-21 Division One final in Solar 21 Milebush Park, Castlebar. Photo: Michael Donnelly

Ballyheane claim second major title of the season

Ballyheane FC captured the TF Royal Hotel and Theatre Mayo League Under-21 Division One title with a 3-1 win over Conn Rangers at Solar 21 Milebush Park today.

Two late goals by man-of-the-match Ben Edeh secured the crown.

Nathan Reilly-Doyle was also on the mark for the victors with Lee Traynor getting the Conn Rangers goal.

The latest Ballyheane success follows the club's achievement in lifting the Elverys Sports Mayo Super League title before Christmas.

Pat Jennings of the TF Royal Hotel and Theatre presents the Player of the Match award to Ben Edeh, Ballyheane. Photo by Michael Donnelly
The Ballyheane FCsquad and management pictured with Pat Jennings (sponsor). Photo by Michael Donnelly
Ben Edeh celebrates with a Cartwheel display after scoring in the final. Photo by Michael Donnelly
The Conn Rangers team. Photo by Michael Donnelly