A win for the Mayo Under 17 team this evening would guarantee them a place in the Connacht final. Photo: Sportsfile

Mayo Under 17 football team announced for clash with Galway

The Mayo Under 17 football team manager, Sean Deane, has made one change to his side for round four of the Connacht GAA minor football championship against Galway this evening (Friday).

Crossmolina Deel Rovers star James Maheady returns to the team after serving a one-game suspension and replaces Ballycroy's Rory Conway in the half-forward line.

Elsewhere, Deane has named the same six defenders as against Sligo last week, with Rio Mortimer, John MacMonagle, Lorcan Silke, Liam Maloney, Colm McHale and Paul Gilmore all starting for the fourth game in a row.

Balla's David Dolan continues in goal, with Jack Keane from Hollymount /Carramore and Luke Feeney from Ballina Stephenites once again named at midfield.

Up front, Maheady is the solitary change as Zac Collins from Islandeady retains his place on the 40, with Diarmuid Duffy and Maheady now on the wings.

The Mayo full-forward trio of Cathal Keavney from Parke/Keelogues/Crimlin, Ronan Clarke from Bohola Moy Davitts and Niall Hurley from Claremorris retain their places in the inside line.

The game has a 7 p.m. start at Tuam Stadium this evening (Friday, May 13), with Roscommon's Patrick McTiernan down to officiate the game. There will be full live commentary on Midwest Radio with Stephen Grealis and Nigel Reape.

Tickets can be purchased here and the game is being streamed on the Connacht GAA website.

The Mayo team in full is as follows: David Dolan; Rio Mortimer, John MacMonagle, Lorcan Silke; Liam Maloney, Colm McHale, Paul Gilmore; Jack Keane, Luke Feeney; James Maheady, Zac Collina, Diarmuid Duffy; Cathal Keaveney, Ronan Clarke, Niall Hurley.

On the substitutes' bench are: Conor Meaney, John Finn, Evan Cosgrove, Oliver Armstrong, Dylan Gallagher, Dara Hurley, Sean O'Dowd, Oisin Cronin, Rory Conway.