Mayo management have kept faith with the team that lined out against Monaghan last Sunday's for today's Allianz NHL game away to Louth. Photo: David Farrell

Mayo unchanged for hurling trip to Louth

Mayo GAA senior hurling team joint-managers Dave McConn and Tom Phillips have named an unchanged team for their round five Allianz National Hurling League game against Louth today (Saturday) at 2 p.m. at the Protection & Prosperity Louth GAA Training Centre in Darver.

After their emphatic victory over Monaghan last weekend, Dave McConn and Tom Phillips have kept faith with the same 15 that demolished the visitors to Hastings Insurance MacHale Park.

Joe Mooney's positioning at centre-back was one catalyst for the victory last weekend but up front the Mayo forward were on fire, with phenomenal scores from Cormac and Adrian Phillips, Jason Coyne and Eoin Delaney.

Tooreen's Bobby Douglas has been rock solid in goal since his return, with the sextet in front of him improving game on game. James Lyons, James Murphy and Conor Murray are establishing themselves as top class defenders, with the panache and power of Daivd Kenny, Joe Mooney and Danny Hill outside them in the half-back providing perfect cover.

Warhorses John Cassidy and Daniel Huane are teak-tough around the middle, with Sean Kenny, newcomer John Heraty and Cormac Phillips always providing an outlet for the runners.

In the full-forward line, Adrian Phillips, Eoin Delaney and Jason Coyne are deadly accurate.

Conor Daly from Wicklow is down to referee the game, with Mayo GAA providing live updates across all social media this afternoon.

The Mayo hurling team for today's game is as follows: Bobby Douglas (Tooreen); James Lyons (Ballyhaunis), James Murphy (Moytura), Conor Murray (Castlebar Mitchels); David Kenny (Tooreen), Joe Mooney (Loughrea), Danny Hill (Ballyhaunis); John Cassidy (Tooreen), Daniel Huane (Tooreen); Sean Kenny (Tooreen), John Heraty (Moytura), Cormac Phillips (Ballyhaunis); Adrian Phillips (Ballyhaunis), Eoin Delaney (Tooreen), Jason Coyne (Ballyhaunis).

On the substitutes' bench are: Barry Lane (Castlebar Mitchels), Mark Phillips (Ballyhaunis), Michael Farrell (Ballyhaunis), Luke Connor (Caiseal Gaels), Paddy Dozio (Caiseal Gaels), Kealan Gallagher (Westport), Evan Heraty (Moytura), Alan Gavin (Castlebar Mitchels), Ronan Treacy (Castlebar Mitchels), Joe McManus (St. Jude's), Ger McManus (St. Jude's).