Stephen Coen is set to captain Mayo in their clash with Dublin this weekend. Photo: Sportsfile

Slight alteration to Mayo team named for Dublin test

Mayo senior football manager Kevin McStay has made one change to the team that started against Roscommon two weeks ago for this weekend's game against Dublin.

The single alteration sees regular forward Tommy Conroy (The Neale) recalled to the starting line-up in place of Pádraig O'Hora (Ballina Stephenites).

In the absence of the injured Paddy Durcan, Stephen Coen will once again captain the team on the day.

Monaghan referee Martin McNulty will be the man in the middle for this encounter, which throws in at 3.45 p.m. in Dr. Hyde Park, Roscommon, on Sunday (June 16).

The game will be broadcast live on RTÉ, and there will be live commentary also from Midwest Radio with Michael D. McAndrew and Martin Carney. Tickets can be purchased on Ticketmaster.

The winners of the game will go straight through to the All-Ireland quarterfinals, while the losers will have to play a preliminary quarterfinal - but will be guaranteed home advantage in that contest. A draw on Sunday would be enough for Dublin to top the group as they have a better scoring difference than Mayo.

The Mayo team in full is as follows: Colm Reape; Jack Coyne, David McBrien, Donnacha McHugh; Sam Callinan, Stephen Coen, Eoghan McLaughlin; Jack Carney, Matthew Ruane; Tommy Conroy, Darren McHale, Jordan Flynn; Aidan O'Shea, Cillian O'Connor, Ryan O'Donoghue.

The subs' bench features the following: Rob Hennelly, Rory Brickenden, James Carr, Enda Hession, Conor Loftus, Diarmuid O'Connor, Eoin O'Donoghue, Pádraig O'Hora, Michael Plunkett, Paul Towey, Bob Tuohy.