COOKIES ON Connaught Telegraph

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Connaught Telegraph website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Sixteen candidates to run in Mayo constituency

Thursday, 11th February, 2016 3:13pm

Sixteen candidates to run in Mayo constituency

Stephen Manning

A TOTAL of 16 candidates have declared to contest the general election in the new four-seat Mayo constituency on February 26.

Three late entries to the race earlier today were non-party candidates Stephen Manning, Ballyhaunis, a founder of Integrity Ireland, Sean Forkan, Charlestown, and Mohammad Kamal Uddin, Castlebar.

The field is completed by Enda Kenny, Michael Ring, Michelle Mulherin (Fine Gael), Dara Calleary, Lisa Chambers (Fianna Fáil), Rose Conway-Walsh (Sinn Féin), Michael Farrington (Renua Ireland), Tom Moran (People Before Profit), Margaret Sheehan (Green Party), Dr. Jerry Cowley (Independent), Gerry O'Boyle (Independent), Peter Jordan (First Independent Mayo) and George O'Malley (First Independent Mayo).


Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus