COOKIES ON Connaught Telegraph

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Connaught Telegraph website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Vote for the Reader’s Choice Award

Tuesday, 12th January, 2016 3:14pm

Vote for the Reader’s Choice Award

The Reader’s Choice Award will be announced at the 2015 Connaught Telegraph Young Sports Stars of the Year which will take place on Friday 5th February in the Breaffy House Hotel. Tickets for the event are available for purchase from The Connaught Telegraph on 094 90 21711 or you can contact Breaffy House Hotel, Castlebar on 094 90 22033. Tickets are priced at €35 and include a Mulled Wine Reception as well as a 4 Course Banquet. Music till late.

We would like you to have your say by voting for your favourite Young Sports Star from the Monthly Winners. This category is purely a readers’ choice and will not necessarily be the overall Young Sports Star of the year, as this will be chosen by our judging panel

Voting details below:

Text CONTEL 1 to 57199 for January Winner Thomas Joyce (table tennis)


Text CONTEL 2 to 57199 for February Winner Neil Joyce (handball)


Text CONTEL 3 to 57199 for March Winner Michaela Walsh (athletics)


Text CONTEL 4 to 57199 for April Winner Nicholas Quinn (swimming)


Text CONTEL 5 to 57199 for May Winner Mark Cunningham (soccer)


Text CONTEL 6 to 57199 for June Joint Winner Ciara Ginty (boxing)


Text CONTEL 7 to 57199 for June Joint Winner Jacqui Lynch (boxing)


Text CONTEL 8 to 57199 for June Joint Winner Shannon Sweeney (boxing)


Text CONTEL 9 to 57199 for July Winner Diarmuid O'Connor (Gaelic football)


Text CONTEL 10 to 57199 for August Winner Davitt Neary (martial arts)


Text CONTEL 11 to 57199 for September Joint Winner Maeve Gallagher (cycling)


Text CONTEL 12 to 57199 for September Joint Winner Jessica Nolan (soccer)


Text CONTEL 13 to 57199 for October Winner Paddy Durcan (Gaelic football)


Text CONTEL 14 to 57199 for November Joint Winner Oisin Coffey (motorsport)


Text CONTEL 15 to 57199 for November Joint Winner Rory Byrne (Gaelic football)


Text CONTEL 16 to 57199 for December Joint Winner Niamh Kilgallen (swimming) 


Text CONTEL 17 to 57199 for December Joint Winner Shauna Heffernan (tennis)


Terms & Conditions

Text line available in ROI only. 57199 messages cost €1. SMS entry requires one message to be delivered. Max 30 entries per mobile number per day. Standard network charges apply. Lines close at midnight on Thursday, February 4th, 2016. You may receive promotional SMS in future. To opt out text STOP to 57272. Helpline BDC 0818286600.

Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus