COOKIES ON Connaught Telegraph

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Connaught Telegraph website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.


Westport's All-Ireland final clash to be streamed live

Friday, 17th February, 2017 9:11am

Westport's All-Ireland final clash to be streamed live

CAN'T make Westport GAA Club's big match in Croke Park on Sunday? No need to worry.

Fans will be able to view the final instalments of the 2016/17 AIB GAA junior and intermediate football and hurling club championships online via and the AIB YouTube channel.

Eight teams from Mayo, Meath, Kerry, Tyrone, Kilkenny, Galway and Cork will compete in what is the pinnacle of the championships.

Westport are in action on Sunday, February 19, at 3.45 p.m. when they take on St. Colmcille's of Meath.

You can follow every minute of the nail-biting action online thanks to club championship sponsor AIB who recently teamed up with innovative TV service

Live video streaming is growing in popularity, and the games between Westport and Kenmare and Louisburgh against Glenbeigh/Glencar in the junior and intermediate club semi-finals in Ennis were shown online, with over 23,900 from 72 countries watching at least a few minutes of live coverage.

Said Liam Horan of “We have shown a number of games in the club football and hurling championships over the past two years, and we are delighted to now cover our first All-Ireland final series. These are huge days for all eight clubs involved and we look forward to allowing GAA fans worldwide to share in the excitement.”

The match commentary team over the two days will include Mike Finnerty (match commentator from Sky Sports and Eir TV), former Kerry footballer Stephen Stack and current Meath goalkeeper Paddy O’Rourke. The eight competing clubs will provide co-commentators, including Ger O’Connor (Glenbeigh-Glencar), Paul Grady (Westport), Maurice Power (Carickshock), Liam Sutton (Mooncoin) and MacDara MacDonncha (Ahascragh-Fohenagh).

To view all the action visit

For exclusive content and behind the scenes action from the AIB club championship follow AIB GAA on Twitter and Instagram @AIB_GAA and


Post a Comment

blog comments powered by Disqus