Conor Diskin

Horan hands Mayo national league debuts to Diskin and Reape

MAYO manager James Horan has handed national league debuts to Conor Diskin and Brian Reape for Saturday's opener against Roscommon at Elverys MacHale Park.

The duo, who impressed during the FBD League campaign, have been selected in the full forward line.

The game will mark Jason Doherty's 100th appearance for his county.

Paddy Durcan is named captain and Aidan O'Shea starts in the half-forward line.

The team is R. Hennelly, E. O'Donoghue, B. Harrison, K. Higgins, L. Keegan, C. Boyle, P. Durcan, D. Vaughan, D. O'Connor, F. Boland, A. O'Shea, J. Doherty, E. Regan, B. Reape, C. Diskin.