Keith Higgins

Horan makes six changes for Croke Park mission

MAYO manager James Horan has made six changes to his side selected to face Dublin in Saturday's Allianz National League clash at Croke Park.

Recalled are Robert Hennelly, Brendan Harrison, Colm Boyle, Donal Vaughan, Ciaràn Treacy and Brian Reape.

They return in place of David Clarke, Stephen Coen, Michael Plunkett, Diarmuid O'Connor, Colm Moran and the injured Evan Regan.

Ballyhaunis defender Keith Higgins has been named captain for his 150th appearance, a great landmark.

The team is: R. Hennelly, B. Harrison, G. Cafferkey, K. Higgins, L. Keegan, C. Boyle, P. Durcan, M. Ruane, D. Vaughan, F. McDonagh, A. O'Shea, C. Treacy, A. Moran, B. Reape, J. Doherty.

As evidenced from previous rounds, this selection may change ahead of throw-in.