James Durcan

Horan names James Durcan to start against Dubs

Mayo manager James Horan has made four changes to his side to face Dublin in the second round of the Allianz National League at Elverys MacHale Park on Saturday evening.

Into the side that drew with Donegal come Robert Hennelly, Michael Plunkett, Kevin McLoughlin and James Durcan, whose late goal snatched a draw in Ballybofey last weekend.

The players to miss out are David Clarke, Tom Parsons, Bryan Walsh and Brian Reape.

Stephen Coen, who starts at midfield, takes over the captaincy role.

The team is: 

1. Robert Hennelly - Breaffy

2. Padraig O'Hora - Ballina Stephenites

3. Oisin Mullin - Kilmaine

4. Brendan Harrison - Aghamore

5. Michael Plunkett - Ballintubber

6. Colm Boyle - Davitts

7. Patrick Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels

8. Stephen Coen - Hollymount/Carramore (c).

9. Diarmuid O'Connor - Ballintubber

10. Fergal Boland - Aghamore

11. Ryan O'Donoghue - Belmullet

12. Jordan Flynn - Crossmolina Deel Rovers

13. Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore

14. James Carr - Ardagh

15. James Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels