A panoramic view of Markievicz Park, Sligo. Photo: Sportsfile

Date for 2020 Connacht LGFA club finals has been fixed

Connacht LGFA has confirmed that the 2020 provincial club finals will be held on June 19 in Markievicz Park, Sligo.

The start times for the, intermediate, junior and senior games are 12 noon, 3.30 p.m. and 7 p.m. respectively.

The junior final (at 3.30 p.m.) pits Galway's Naomh Mhuire against Sligo's Eoghan Rua.

The intermediate final between Geevagh (Sligo) and Glencar/Manor (Leitrim) will be the first game to throw in, starting at noon.

Finally, the senior decider between Kilkerrin Clonberne (Galway) and St. Nathy's (Sligo), throwing in at 7 p.m., will bring the action to a close.

Mayo's representatives in the 2020 Connacht club championships – Carnacon (senior), Kilmovee Shamrocks (intermediate) and Kiltimagh (junior) – were all beaten at the semi-final stage. Those last four games were played before the country went back into lockdown due to Covid-19.

More from this Topic