Mayo panel named for 2024 Electric Ireland Celtic Challenge campaign

The Mayo Under 17 hurling squad for the 2024 Electric Ireland Celtic Challenge campaign has been announced.

Mayo will begin their championship match on Saturday (April 6) in Hastings Insurance MacHale Park, Castlebar, at 12 p.m. against Westmeath.

The management team, led by Sean Heneghan, has picked a panel of 27 players for the campaign.

The joint captains for the season ahead are Oisin Duffy from Caiseal Gaels and Fionn Delaney from Tooreen.

The panel in full is as follows: Niall Peoples, Mark Munnelly, Michael Gough, Michael Finan, Patrick Murphy, Conor Maughan, Gino Nealon, Charlie Flynn (all Ballina Stephenites), Fionn Conlon (Ballyhaunis), Liam Heneghan, Liam Lavin, Bradley Murphy (all Claremorris), Oisin Duffy (Caiseal Gaels), Eoin Enright, Dylan Quinn, Conor Loftus, Cillian Curley, James Curran, Kevin Rowland, Cian Fahy, Ben Joyce, Eoghan Murphy, Aaron Hardcourt, Ronan Loftus (all Castlebar Mitchels), Fionn Delaney, David Delaney, Pearce Keidin (all Tooreen).

Joining Sean Heneghan in the management set-up are Richie Crinnegan, Michael Bolger and John Enright, with Conor Canny on S&C duty.