Sarah Rowe

Rowe back in Mayo squad for Cork clash

THE Mayo ladies senior football management have made three changes to their starting from the one which lined out against Westmeath last weekend for their crucial game against Cork which will be playe din Elverys MacHale Park, Castlebar, next Sunday at 12 noon.

In comes goalkeeper Michelle Tierney in place of Laura Breenan, while Emma Needham and Feena McManamon replace Ella Brennan and Danielle Caldwell.

Midfielder Clodagh McManamon reverts to the half back line and her place in the middle of the field is taken by wing forward Sinead Cafferky, with Needham taking over Cafferky place in the forwards.

A surprise among the substitutes is Sarah Rowe who has returned home from her stint down under in The Aussies NFL.

Mayo Team: Michelle Treacy, Hollymount, Nicola O'Malley, Westport, Roisin Flynn, Knockmore, Feena McManamon, Burrishoole, Kathryn Sullivan, Castlebar Mitchels, Clodagh McManamon, Burrishoole, Ciara McManamon, Burrishoole, Dayna Finn, Kiltimagh, Sinead Cafferky, Kilmovee Shamrocks, Tamara O'Connor, Cill Chomáin, Emma Needham, Louisburgh, Niamh Kelly, Moy Davitts, Fiona Doherty, Moy Davitts, Rachel Kearns, C.L. McHale Rovers, Grace Kelly, Moy Davitts.

Subs: Laura Brennan, Hollymount, Ciara Whyte, Kilmoremoy, Maria Reilly, Kiltane, Alannah Duffy, Hollymount, Lisa Cafferky, Kilmovee Shamrocks, Siobhan Wilson, Moy Davitts, Rebecca Waldron, Davitts, Ann Sheridan, Burrishoole, Amy Halligan, The Neale, Roísín Durkin, Swinford/Killasser, Natasha Gaughan, Moy Davitts, Lisa McManamon, Castlebar Mitchels, Nicola Meehan, Charlestown, Natalie Prendergast, Louisburgh, Sarah Rowe, Kilmoremoy.